Jazz Premiere Series

Be transported through time and space, from New Zealand to New York and back.

In collaboration with New Zealand bassist and composer Matt Penman, and featuring an ensemble of outstanding musicians; Kevin Field presents a suite of three compositions inspired by the mana and resilience society has built through living during these turbulent times.

Due to the current travel restrictions worldwide, these musicians have chosen to gift their compositions to New Zealand and New York, in place of physical travel and presence.

From giving thanks to Aotearoa, to paying homage to the jazz capital of the world; this composition celebrates people coming together in the face of adversity.

Kevin Field (Piano)
Nathan Haines (Tenor and Soprano Saxophone)
Cameron McArthur (Bass)
Lewis McCallum (Bass Clarinet)
Keith Price (Guitar)
Stephen Thomas (Drums)

Thanks to Creative New Zealand and Todd Corporation for their generous support of the Jazz Premiere Series.

Download the event programme here.